You are here:Home/16 Hr Maryland Wear and Carry / 4 Hr Utah Permits
Now Available! For both Maryland and Pennsylvania residents!
16 Hr Maryland Conceal and Carry Permit Instruction and 4Hr Utah Permit Instruction
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Instruction is a total of 16 hours taught over two 8 Hour sessions (Day A / Day B) 9am-5pm. Day A is classroom only and Day B is both classroom and range qualification. Both days must be completed to submit the application to the State of Maryland. Course of fire qualification MUST be completed with a centerfire handgun (Rimfire is NOT allowed). Persons exempt from Maryland Wear and Carry Permit training are listed below the Utah Permit information.
Freedom Armory course fees: Each 8 hour session,(10AM- 6PM)* fee is $200.00 plus tax ($212.00). Combined fees for both Day A and Day B equal $400.00 plus tax ($424.00).
Current Fees paid to the State of Maryland: Original/Initial- $75.00. Good for between 2-3 years, based on birthdate. Fingerprint fees not included. Freedom Armory is currently coordinating with a Maryland Fingerprint Vendor to complete fingerprinting on site during the scheduled sessions. Additional locations to complete fingerprinting will also be provided during the course. For more details related to this permit, please see Maryland Wear and Carry . As of October 1, 2023 fees will increase to $125.00
Current Course Dates:
TBD : Day A – Saturday, * / Day B – Sunday, 10AM – 6PM each day
*Start time 9AM if completing 4 Hour Utah Permit on this date
Additional dates may be coordinated for groups of ten or more. Please phone Freedom Armory (717) 227-9060 to discuss date availability.
Utah Carry Permit
The Utah Carry Permit consists of 4 Hours classroom instruction and is completed on Day A of the Maryland Wear and Carry sessions 9AM-1PM. Advantages of a Utah Carry Permit when also possessing a MD Wear & Carry Permit: The Utah Carry Permit is the least expensive and easiest process to be able to legally carry in Delaware. With both a valid MD Wear and Carry Permit and a Utah permit, permit holder is able to carry while passing through Delaware to get to the MD shore and allows permit holder to carry when entering Delaware from Ocean City, MD.
Freedom Armory 4Hour Utah Permit instruction fee: $150 plus tax ($159.00) if attended independent of the 16 Hr. MD Wear and Carry Course OR $100.00 plus tax ($106.00) when completed w/ the 16 Hr. MD Wear and Carry Course. Fingerprinting and photo for the Utah Permit may be completed at Freedom Armory on the course date for the additional fee of $35.00 plus tax ($37.10).
Fees paid to the State of Utah: Utah Permit- Non-Resident: $63.25 (good for 5 years). Please review the Utah BCI Sitefor details on the Utah Permit.
Current Course Dates: TBD: Saturday, . Start Time 9AM.
Phone Freedom Armory (717) 227-9060 for availability or complete reservation in store M-F 11am-7pm/ Sat 10am-6pm/ Sun 12N-6pm.
Persons Exempt from Maryland Wear and Carry Training – DO NOT ENROLL:
Any state law enforcement officer employed with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the state.
Any retired law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the state.
Any active, retired, or honorably discharged member of the armed forces of the United States or the National Guard.
Any Qualified Handgun Instructor registered with the Maryland State Police.
Course Reschedule/Cancellation Policy
Cancellation or Reschedule of a course reservation MUSToccur at least ONE WEEK BEFORE the reserved course datefor a refund of the course fee. If notification is received less than one week before the course reservation, the full course fee is forfeited regardless of reason.
I acknowledge and agree that forfeiture of course payment will occur even if cancellation/reschedule is necessary due to a communicable illness, death of a family member, or other emergency situation, and I will not endanger other participants, Freedom Armory Instructors, or staff by attempting to attend the course if ill.
NO EXCEPTIONS WILL BE CONSIDERED.
To ensure notification is received, please contact Freedom Armory byphone, 717.227.9060 AND by email, email@example.com . The date and time of the notification will be considered the date and time of cancellation or reschedule. If payment included a firearm rental, the rental fee would be refunded. Payment for ammunition purchased for use in a course would be refunded ONLYif the ammunition remained in Freedom Armory’s possession.
Freedom Armory may cancel a course at any time and would provide participants the opportunity to reschedule on a date provided by Freedom Armory that is suitable to their schedule without loss of payment or provide a refund of their course payment as described above.
The Freedom Armory Cancellation/ Reschedule policy will be signed at the time of the course reservation, and a copy provided with your receipt noting the reserved course date and the date by which Freedom Armory MUST be notified in order to receive a refund of the course payment should cancellation or reschedule be necessary. Course reservation(s) will be completed in facility ONLY. Be prepared to provide a photo ID such as a state driver’s license or state ID. Allow time in facility to select course date and time, complete the Cancellation/Reschedule policy, the Range Waiver, and select a firearm rental, if needed for each participant. Approximately 20-30 minutes should be allotted without a firearm rental and 30-45 minutes with selection of a firearm rental.
Sunday: 12 noon - 6 PM
Monday - Friday: 11 AM - 7 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 6 PM
Last lane assignments of the day are made 1 hour prior to the retail closing time.